Bulgaria, officially the Republic of Bulgaria , is a country in Southeast Europe. It is bordered by Romania to the north, Serbia and North Macedonia to the west, Greece and Turkey to the south, and the Black Sea to the east. The capital and largest city is Sofia; other major cities are Plovdiv, Varna and Burgas. With a territory of 110,994 square kilometres (42,855 sq mi), Bulgaria is Europe’s 16th-largest country.

Bulgaria Air Ports

ECS Jets knows you need more than just the airport name. We have everything from the Airport Code, and even Maps of Bulgaria Airports.




Burgas / Sarafovo Burgas Airport LBBG
Gorna Oryahovitsa Gorna Oryahovitsa Airport LBGO
Plovdiv / Krumovo Plovdiv Airport LBPD
Rousse (Ruse) / Shtraklevo Ruse Airport (not operational) LBRS
Sofia Sofia Airport LBSF
Stara Zagora Stara Zagora Airport (not operational) LBSZ
Varna / Aksakovo Varna Airport LBWN
Certified Airfields  
Balchik (Balchic) Balchik Airfield LBWB
Bohot Bohot Airfield LBBO
Grivitsa (Grivitza, Grivica) Grivitza Airfield LBGR
Dolna Banya (Dolna Bania) Dolna Bania Airfield LBDB
Erden / Bojchinovci Erden Airfield LBED
Izgrev / Kalimantsi Izgrev Airfield  
Ihtiman Ihtiman Airfield LBHT
Kaynardzha Kaynardzha Airfield  
Lesnovo / Elin Pelin Lesnovo Airfield LBLS
Polikraishte Polikraishte Airfield  
Primorsko Primorsko Airfield LBPR
Other airfields  
Kazanlak Kazanlak Airfield LBKA
Haskovo Haskovo Malevo Airport LBHS
Military airports  
Bezmer Bezmer Air Base LBIA
Buhovtsi (Bukhovtsi) Buhovtsi Airfield (Targovishte Airport) LBTG
Cheshnegirovo Cheshnegirovo Air Base LBPS
Dobrich Dobrich Air Base Z08K
Dobroslavtsi Dobroslavtsi Air Base (Kumaritsa) LBSD
Dolna Mitropolia Dolna Mitropolia Air Base LBPL
Gabrovnitsa Gabrovnitsa Air Base LBMG
Graf Ignatievo Graf Ignatievo Air Base LBPG
Ravnets (Ravnetz) Ravnets Air Base LBBR
Silistra Silistra Airfield (Polkovnik Lambrinovo) LBSS
Sliven Sliven Airfield LBSL
Haskovo Uzundzhovo Air Base LBHS
Vidin Vidin Airfield LBVD

Bulgaria Info

Official Name: Republic of Bulgaria
Official languages: Bulgarian
Demonym: Bulgarian
Capital and largest city: Sofia

Total: 110,993.6[1] km2 (42,854.9 sq mi)
Coordinates: 42° 45′ 0″ N, 25° 30′ 0″ E

Total: 7,050,034 (2017) estimate
Density: 64/km2 (165.8/sq mi)

Government: Unitary parliamentary republic

Currency: Lev (BGN)

Time zones: UTC+2 (EET)

ISO: 3166 BG
Internet TLD: .bg