Algeria, officially known as the People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria, is a country located in North Africa. It is the largest country on the Mediterranean Sea, and the African continent, as well as the tenth-largest country in the world in terms of land area. This is a list of airports in Algeria, grouped by city, airport name, and airport code.


Algeria is bordered by Tunisia in the northeast, Libya in the east, Niger in the southeast, Mali and Mauritania in the southwest, a few kilometers of the Moroccan-controlled Western Sahara in the southwest, Morocco in the west and northwest, and the Mediterranean Sea in the north. Algeria is divided into 48 provinces (wilayas), 553 districts (daïras) and 1,541 communes or municipalities.

ECS Jets knows you need more than just the airport name. We have everything from the Airport Code, to Airport Hotels that are nearby, and even Maps of Algeria Airports.

International airports
Adrar Touat-Cheikh Sidi Mohamed Belkebir Airport DAUA
Algiers Houari Boumediene Airport DAAG
Annaba Rabah Bitat Airport DABB
Batna Mostépha Ben Boulaid Airport DABT
Béjaïa Soummam – Abane Ramdane Airport DAAE
Biskra Mohamed Khider Airport DAUB
Chlef Chlef International Airport (Aboubakr Belkaid Airport) DAOI
Constantine Mohamed Boudiaf International Airport DABC
El Oued Guemar Airport DAUO
Ghardaïa Noumérat – Moufdi Zakaria Airport DAUG
Hassi Messaoud Oued Irara–Krim Belkacem Airport DAUH
In Amenas In Amenas Airport (Zarzaitine Airport) DAUZ
Jijel Jijel Ferhat Abbas Airport DAAV
Oran Oran Es Sénia Airport DAOO
Sétif Ain Arnat Airport (8 Mai 45 Airport) DAAS
Tamanrasset Aguenar – Hadj Bey Akhamok Airport DAAT
Tébessa Cheikh Larbi Tébessi Airport DABS
Tlemcen Zenata – Messali El Hadj Airport DAON
National airports
Béchar Boudghene Ben Ali Lotfi Airport DAOR
Bordj Badji Mokhtar Bordj Mokhtar Airport DATM
Bou Saâda Bou Saada Airport DAAD
Djanet Tiska Djanet Airport DAAJ
El Bayadh El Bayadh Airport DAOY
El Goléa El Golea Airport DAUE
Illizi Takhamalt Airport DAAP
In Guezzam In Guezzam Airport DATG
In Salah In Salah Airport DAUI
Mascara / Ghriss Ghriss Airport DAOV
Ouargla Ain Beida Airport (Ain el Beida Airport) DAUU
Tiaret Abdelhafid Boussouf Bou Chekif Airport DAOB
Timimoun Timimoun Airport DAUT
Tindouf Tindouf Airport DAOF
Touggourt Sidi Mahdi Airport DAUK
Military airports
Aïn Beïda Oum el Bouaghi Airport DABO
Aïn Oussera Aïn Oussera Airport DAAQ
Boufarik Boufarik Airport DAAK
Bousfer Bousfer Air Base DAOE
Mécheria Mécheria Airport DAAY
Oran Oran Tafraoui Airport (Tafaraoui Airport) DAOL
Teleghma Telerghma Airport DAAM
Other airports
Âouinet Bel Egrâ Gara Djebilet Airport
Béchar Béchar Ouakda Airport DAOC
Béni Abbès Béni Abbès Airport
Blida Blida Airport DAAB
Bordj Omar Driss Bordj Omar Driss Airport DAAW
Djelfa Tsletsi Airport DAFI
Guelma Guelma Belkheir Airport - Closed
Hassi R’Mel Hassi R’Mel Airport (Tilrempt Airport) DAFH
Laghouat L’Mekrareg Airport DAUL
M’Sila M’Sila Airport - Closed
Mostaganem Mostaganem Airport
Reggane Reggane Airport DAAN
Relizane Relizane Airport DAAZ
Saïda Saïda Airport
Sidi Bel Abbès Sidi Bel Abbès Airport DAOS
Skikda Skikda Airport - Closed DABP

Algeria Info

Official Name: People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria
Official languages: Arabic
Demonym: Algerian
Capital: Algiers
Largest city: Algiers

Total: 2,381,741 km2 (919,595 sq mi)
% water: negligible
Coordinates: 28° 0′ 0″ N, 2° 0′ 0″ E

Total: 42,200,000
Density: 15.9/km2 (41.2/sq mi)

Government: Unitary semi-presidential people’s republic

Currency: Dinar (DZD)

Time zones: UTC+1 (CET)

ISO: 3166 DZ
Internet TLD: .dz الجزائر.